2012-11-13 / Front Page

Cloverdale School Board Adds Two New Members

Among those winning election on Tuesday, November 6 were two new members of the Cloverdale School Board – Christopher Mann and Rob Schroer.

Mann (1,296 votes) and Schroer (1,174), along with incumbent Donna Fidler (1,559), were elected to represent Cloverdale Township, defeating Chris Kaufman (921) and Tim Powell (1,102).

Bobbie Nees, who ran unopposed, retains her spot as the Jackson Township representative.

Christopher Mann, Schroer, Fidler and Nees will begin their terms in January, joining sitting board members Duane Huge, Pamelia Hepfer and Brian Asbury.

This election cycle marked the first year that all school board elections were held in the fall under a new state law.

The board members elected Tuesday will take office January 1, 2013, for the first of the board members’ four-year terms.

Return to top

Click here for digital edition
2012-11-13 digital edition