2015-11-24 / Front Page

Cloverdale High School Holds Ceremony Honoring Academic Letter And Letter Jackets Recipients

Cloverdale High School (CHS) recently held a ceremony honoring juniors and seniors who qualified to receive an academic letter or an academic letter jacket. The criteria for the academic letter/academic letter jacket is based on grade point average (GPA), and the successful completion or enrollment in specified classes at CHS. Seniors have earned an academic letter jacket for meeting the following requirements including cumulative GPA of 3.33 or higher; six English credits; six math credits; four Social Studies credits; six Science credits; and six Foreign Language Credits. Each of these students are also on track to earn the Indiana Core 40 with academic honors siploma. Senior earning an academic letter jacket are pictured above and include: Angela Trimble, Elanna Gaston, Anna Cole, Saphire Massey, James Neier, Tanner White, CJ Hathorn, Savannah Jones, Hannah Ehmen, Nick Blundell, RT Mann, Erin Beatty, Victoria Foster, Brenan Hall, Ashley Minton, Taylor Montgomery, Haley Hamm, Jackson Szczerbik, Riley Canfield, Emily Stattner, Devon McCune, Evan Monnett, Jordan Boyd, Pamela Volheim, Mariah Huge, Angela Pieper, and Christyn Willis.

Juniors receiving an academic letter met requirements including a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or higher; four English credits; four math credits; two Social Studies credits; four Science credits; and two World Language Credits. Those students, pictured below, include: Ethan Baker, Lillian Boyd, Brice Carmichael, Cheyanne Clark, Lindsey Davis, Noah Duby, Aaron Fulkerson, Sincere Gaston, Ryan Heavener, Kelsey Helterbrand, Andrew Johnson, Mark Johnson, Ambrie Kidder, Samantha Knight, Sarah Laing, Kendall Ledford, Nolan Maners, Harley Manion, Chloe Mannan, Joseph Martin, Rachael Mboga, Matthew McFadden, Cassie McMullin, Lauren Meek, Morgan Miley, Isabel Monnett, Kelsey Nees, Cooper Neese, Allyson Nepote, Zachary Nichols, Mark Robson, Courtney Shadwick, Payten Simpson, Katelyn Smith, Abigail Speas, Chad Stevens, Victoria Szalay, Briana Ulrey, Makayla Westell, and Noah Winings. (Photos Courtesy of CHS)

Return to top

Click here for digital edition
2015-11-24 digital edition