2017-08-29 / Front Page

Learn about alternative medicine at the library

Marian Patience Harvey, RN/BSN Health Educator, is back at the library this fall for a new series on alternative medicine. Alternative Healing will pick up where her previous series left off and will continue to teach practices that promote healing power from within and optimal health for you or your loved ones.

The series will be held at the library every Wednesday from 5:00 - 6:30 p.m. starting Sept. 6 and ending with a vegan potluck in November.

Each week will cover a new topic, and community members are welcome to attend as many of the sessions as they wish.

Wednesday, Sept. 6,

Working with the Chakras

Wednesday, Sept. 13

Challenging Harmful Addictions

Wednesday Sept. 20

No class

Wednesday Sept. 27

Animals as “Healers, Helpers and Friends”

Wednesday Oct. 4 Constance Ferry of Hobbit Gardens on Medicinal Weeds and Herbs

Wednesday Oct. 11

Foot Reflexology

Wednesday Oct. 18 Healing Touch/Long Distance Healing

Wednesday Oct. 25

End of Life Preparation

Wednesday Nov. 1 Individual AyurVedic Pulse Dx and Recommendations

Wednesday Nov. 8

Adopting a Plant- Based Diet

Wednesday Nov. 15

Constance Ferry of Hobbit Gardens on Herbal Cooking

Join PCPL and Marian Patience Harvey and learn more about how to stay healthy, naturally.

Return to top

Click here for digital edition
2017-08-29 digital edition